DragonCon 2012 is August 31– September 3, 2012

August 31– September 3, 2012 (Labor Day Weekend)
Hyatt Regency Hotel, Marriott Marquis, Atlanta Hilton, Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, and Westin Peachtree Plaza in Atlanta, Georgia
Registration will be located at the Sheraton Atlanta Hotel.


DragonCon the largest multi-media and popular culture convention focusing on science fiction and fantasy, gaming, comics, pop art, designer toys, literature, art, music, film, and fun in the universe! In 2011, DragonCon was attended by more than 46,000 fans, dealers, exhibitors, artists, guests, and volunteers. DragonCon 2012 is expected to draw more than 50,000 attendees.


DragonCon programs contain over 3,500 hours of panels, workshops, and contests from over thirty-five different fandoms. Panel subjects include comics and pop art, designer toys, gaming, costuming, alternate history, steampunk, anime, manga, sci-fi, fantasy, young adult literature, space, science, pirates, skeptics, podcasting, classic and modern sci-fi fantasy television, and paranormal activity. Dragon*Con 2012 will welcome two new fan tracks, Puppetry and Video Gaming. Workshops include writers’ workshops, belly dancing, and art programs. New workshops added for the 2012 show include Acting with Amber Benson, Astronomy with Mike Brotherton, and Art with David Cherry. Additional programming content includes late night parties, live concerts, and DJ hosted dances. Major events include our Annual Parade down Peachtree Street, Comic Book Costume Contest, Guest of Honor Awards Banquet, Masquerade, and Dragon*Con Night at the GA Aquarium.


Film & Television Guests:
Tony Amendola , Gillian Anderson, Richard Dean Anderson, Lee Arenberg, Aaron Ashmore, Adam Baldwin,Jamie Bamber, John Barrowman, Amber Benson,Bruce Boxleitner, Billy Boyd, LeVar Burton, Dean Cain, Leslie Carrara-Rudolph, Vincent Caso, Garry Chalk,  Alice Cooper, Agam Darshi, Felicia Day, Michael Dorn, Kenton Duty, Gigi Edgley, Nelsan Ellis, Jane Espenson, Debrah Farentino, Colin Ferguson, Lou Ferrigno, Joe Flanigan, Jonathan Frakes, David Franklin, Mira Furlan, Josh Gates, Gil Gerard, Steve Gonsalves, Chris Gore, Kat Graham, Erin Gray, Anthony Michael Hall, Doc Hammer, Richard Hatch, Virginia Hey, Torri Higginson, Richard Horvitz


Comics, Art, & Illustration:
Neal Adams, Mark Bagley, Joe Benitez, Ryan Benjamin, J. Scott Campbell, Eric Canete, David Cherry, Mike Choi Coop, Peter David, Kevin Eastman, Larry Elmore, Sean Galloway, Justin Gerard, Georges Jeanty, Paul Jenkins, Dave Johnson, Stan Lee, Todd Lockwood, David Mack, Don Maitz, Jonboy Meyers, Mike S Miller, Ted Naifeh, Dustin Nguyen, George Pérez, Humberto Ramos, Don Rosa, Tim Sale, Dan Dos Santos, Bill Sienkiewicz, Doug Sneyd, Jim Starlin, Peter Steigerwald, Brian Stelfreeze, William Stout, Dexter Vines, Bernie Wrightson, Derek Yaniger, Mark Zug.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: